Saints Women Excel In Classroom

ABERDEEN, S.D. ( – Macy Toelle (SR/Sisseton, SD), Tatiana Navarro (SR/Murrieta, CA), and Shayla Strauss (JR/Green River, WY) were named as 2018 Daktronics NAIA Division II Women’s Basketball Scholar-Athletes, the national office announced Monday afternoon.

In order to be nominated by an institution’s head coach or sports information director, a student-athlete must maintain a minimum grade point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale and must have achieved a junior academic status to qualify for this honor.