Tickets for Central Hall of Fame Banquet now on sale

ABERDEEN, S.D. (Press Release) – Tickets for the 2018 CHS Hall of Fame Banquet are now available. The thirteenth annual CHS Hall of Fame Banquet is scheduled for 5 p.m. Saturday, September 22, 2018 at Central High School in conjunction with Homecoming Week activities.

Banquet tickets are $35.00 per person. Prices increase to $40.00 September 10, 2018. Tickets are available at the Foundation Office at 1224 3rd Street South Aberdeen, SD 57401 or by calling (605) 725-7118. Tickets may also be purchased online at

The following individuals will be honored at the 2018 CHS Hall of Fame Banquet:


Dr. Gregory Lauver, CHS Class of 1965

Dr. Thomas Mehlhoff, CHS Class of 1974

Dr. Bonnie L. Svarstad, CHS Class of 1960


Deb (Esche) Finnesand, CHS Class of 1980

Taylor Mehlhaff, CHS Class of 2004

Tevan (Wenbourne) Newman, CHS Class of 2004

Fine Arts

Dr. Terry Beckler, CHS Class of 1985

Rick Fulker, CHS Class of 1972

Dr. Jane E. Palmquist, CHS Class of 1975

Distinguished Service
Terry Small, APS 1967-2002

The CHS Hall of Fame is a special project of the Aberdeen Public Schools Foundation. For more information, contact the Aberdeen Public Schools Foundation at (605) 725-7118 or visit the foundation website at The Aberdeen Public Schools Foundation is a non-profit organization that promotes excellence in education by forging partnerships among the schools, community and alumni.